Skip to main content

How to delete a stock location

Delete a stock location you no longer use. Deleting a stock location also deletes all its records.

You can delete a stock location you no longer use. Deleting a stock location deletes all the records against that stock location. This can't be reversed.

Before you start

  • You can't delete a stock location that supplies website orders or club runs (it has a tick in the Website or Club Stock column). Move those to another stock location first.

  • Make sure you no longer need the stock records for this stock location.

Delete a stock location

  1. Go to Settings > Stock Locations.

  2. Find the stock location in the list.

  3. Click Delete on its row.

What happens next

The stock location and all its records are removed.

Troubleshooting

There's no Delete link. The stock location supplies website orders or club runs. Open another stock location, tick eCommerce Orders or Club Run Orders, click Save, then try again.

Related articles

Did this answer your question?